The Truth about Pintrest

There is nothing new under the sun…well, that might actually be true.  I found a large stack of old magazine and newspaper clippings that my grandmother gave me.  I was about to toss them when I saw one laying on top that looks eerily familiar.

Today…one thisnext.com

40 years ago…Ladies Home Journal

And, remember the staircase we redid, and the ones that are all over the web?

yellow pattern stairs via livelikeyou Take A Chance On Your Stairs

Check out this one from a really old copy of Better Homes and Gardens

Can you spot the difference?

And my painted kitchen counters?

Here’s the “old” version…with a touch of nasty wallpapered ceiling.

It just kind of brings the blogger DIY world down to earth.  Don’t you think?

2 responses

  1. Firstly, I love you. We don’t talk nearly enough. Secondly, Seth and I are getting ready to buy a house and I want to hire you to decorate it. Everything you’ve done with this house is exactly what I want. Btw, how are those stairs done? Is it wall paper? But seriously, I will pay you. And then tell all my friends. Think about it.

Leave a comment